Breaking News

Oh My Girl’s “Dun Dun Dance” Rises To No. 1; Soompi’s K-Pop Music Chart 2021, May Week 5

Oh My Girl’s “Dun Dun Dance” moved up one spot to take over as our new No. 1 song this week! After breaking through last year with “Nonstop,” Oh My Girl collects another chart topping hit. “Dun Dun Dance” has won on three music shows so far. Congratulations to Oh My Girl!

Moving up two spots to No. 2 is NCT DREAM’s “Hot Sauce.” Rounding out the top three is ITZY’s “In the morning,” which previously topped the chart for two weeks.

There are three new songs in the top 10 this week. Debuting at No. 5 is aespa’s first top 10 hit “Next Level.” A remake of the song from the “Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw” soundtrack, aespa’s version is a hip hop dance track featuring groovy rapping and an energetic bass riff.

Debuting at No. 6 is Taemin’s “Advice,” the title track from his third mini album of the same name. It is an R&B song that provides a warning to people who are caught up in their prejudices and judge others as they want. Taemin’s sharp singing rap adds charm to the track.

Moving up four spots to No. 8 is LABOUM’s “Journey To Atlantis,” the title track from their fourth single album released back in 2016. It charted for two weeks back then, peaking at No. 31. Five years later, this song has regained popularity especially after it was featured on Yoo Jae Suk’s variety show “How Do You Play?”

Singles Music Chart – May 2021, Week 5

Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (–) 롤린 (Rollin’) Brave Girls
12 (new) Butter BTS
13 (+8) Don’t Call Me SHINee
14 (new) 서울의 잠 못 이루는 밤 (Sleepless in Seoul (feat. Lee Suhyun)) 10cm
15 (-10) 불어온다 (NOT THE END) Highlight
16 (-6) Lovesick Girls BLACKPINK
17 (new) 헤픈 우연 (HAPPEN) Heize
18 (-5) 그냥 안아달란 말야 (Just hug me) Davichi
19 (-4) 사이렌 Remix (Siren Remix (feat. UNEDUCATED KID & Paul Blanco)) Homies
20 (-6) 밤하늘의 별을 (2020) (Shiny Star (2020)) KyoungSeo
21 (new) WE GO fromis_9
22 (-3) 멜로디 (Melody) ASH ISLAND
23 (-5) 잠이 오질 않네요 (I Can’t Sleep) Jang Beom June
24 (-4) Drunk-Dazed ENHYPEN
25 (-3) 밝게 빛나는 별이 되어 비춰줄게 (I will be your shining star) Song I Han
26 (-9) 너의 발걸음에 빛을 비춰줄게 (I will light your way) Kassy
27 (new) Ring Ring Rocket Punch
28 (-4) 나랑 같이 걸을래 (Do you want to walk with me?) Jukjae
29 (-2) 취기를 빌려 (Slightly Tipsy) Sandeul
30 (+3) 이렇게 좋아해 본 적이 없어요 (Never liked it like this) CHEEZE
31 (new) Son of Beast TO1
32 (-7) Easy WJSN THE BLACK
34 (-4) 그날에 나는 맘이 편했을까 (On That Day) Lee Ye Joon
35 (-3) 추억은 만남보다 이별에 남아 (I Still Love You) Jung Dong Ha
37 (+1) 힘든 건 사랑이 아니다 (Love should not be harsh on you) Im Chang Jung
38 (+9) Beautiful Night Yesung
39 (-5) Panorama IZ*ONE
40 (-1) Bk Love (feat. Lee Haeri) MC Sniper
42 (new) 마음이 다쳐서 (2021) (broken heart (2021)) Song Ha Ye
43 (new) 신호등 (Traffic light) Lee Mujin
44 (-15) 겁나니 (Scared) P1Harmony
45 (new) 러버덤 (RUB-A-DUM) TRI.BE
46 (-20) Breathe Again BLITZERS
47 (-16) 기다릴게 (I will be waiting) Ha Dong Qn, Bong Gu
48 (new) GENIUS (feat. CHANGMO) D.Ark
49 (-8) 사실 나는 (Actually..I miss you (feat. Jeon Gunho)) GyeongseoYeji
50 (new) 응급실 (2021) (Emergency Room (2021)) Hwang In Wook

About the Soompi Music Chart

Soompi Music Chart takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Gaon Singles + Albums – 30%
Hanteo Singles + Albums – 20%
Billboard Korea – 20%
Soompi Airplay – 15%
YouTube K-pop Songs + Music Videos – 15%

How does this article make you feel?